Mission Statement

PTA's mission is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children. 

PTA Proud

Dedicated Educators


Congratulations to all six of our Educators of Distinction Nominees! Congratulations to  Captain Shreve High School’s Mrs. Carrie Lombardino, who is the LA State PTA-Caddo District 2019 Educator of Distinction!

Scholarship Recipients


Congratulations to the six 2108-19 Caddo District PTA Scholarship Recipients!!!

Rachel Irvin,North Caddo Magnet-Ms. Margie R. Rayburn Scholarship (not pictured)

Zaige Willis, C.E. Byrd-Mrs. Eddie Jones Scholarship

Alexis McClain, Captain Shreve-Mrs. Ann Wolf Scholarship

Jamarcia Broadway, Captain Shreve

Rachel Britt, C.E. Byrd

Erin Cochran, C.E. Byrd (not pictured)

2019 50th Year of Reflections: “HEROES AROUND ME”


Congratulations to our two National PTA Awards of Merit recipients, who were recognized in Columbus, Ohio during the 2019 National Convention:  Aryan Ahuja, Fairfield Elementary Magnet-Award of Excellence in the Primary division for his Visual Art piece: “My Dad, My Hero!” and Avika Khandelwal (not pictured), South Highlands Elementary Magnet -Award of Excellence in the Primary division for her Dance Choregraphy interpretation, “My Hero, My Star."